Han China

artoo

Hello modders,

I am artoo, dev of artix linux, and have started the han china standalone mod some time ago.

Despite my rather limited time for a game, I chose to register an account, since the communication on Github is rather non existent. :)

Reason for the thread, I am looking for testers of the current master branch and thus hopefully feedback.

I was also hoping to reach m7600, and if these nice new models for fortress, walls and the big tower could be added. I am basically a coder, not really skilled with images and 3D arts.

Aim of the Han mod is to have a very polished, complete and unique faction, that might be included in the main game as far as I know. For that to happen, in my view, there are some open tasks, just to name nice rice fields as one.

I could coordinate the development of the mod, if required, until inclusion is the offer.

Happy testing.

https://github.com/0ADMods/han_china

Edited by artoo
how to ping user m7600 :D
  • Like 6

I added halberdman templates, introducing a missing unit.

The Ji is technically a halberd, a hybrid weapon of spear and dagger axe. For this reason, it has a slight crush damage, and a range in-between spear and pike, with a 3.5 cav bonus counter.

Han were more or less an infantry focused army, later cavalry played a bigger role, since the Han couldn't quite beat the Xiongnu for quite a time.

Edited by artoo

5 hours ago, wowgetoffyourcellphone said:

Better delete it then. SMH. 

Tang tower is a placeholder, already discussed on GH issue long time ago.

Screenshot from 2021-05-01 09-51-14.png

I much desire to get this one in the mod. :drool:

Leaves only the footprint issue, so either stone tower would not be upgradable, or the big tower gets a smaller footprint to keep upgrade. The big towers are limited to 4 anyway.

• Like 2

16 minutes ago, artoo said:

Tang tower is a placeholder, already discussed on GH issue long time ago.