Keep loosing single player

NZBloke

Feel stupid asking this... lol. I am a noob. Found this game yesterday. I have played these types of games in the past and played okay to good.

In single player mode though, I have just built houses and farms and got good resources, upgraded centre to two, when the enemy army arrives and wipes me out. The stats are well over double to three times my resources collected and troops created. I have no idea how they build up so fast within minutes. I even dropped enemy to easy and he appeared and wiped me out in less than half an hour. Grateful for any suggestions. Don't laugh at me. lol!  :)

Welcome to the forums! Don't worry, more people have complained about single player difficulty for beginners. On the other hand, experienced players often complain about how easy the bot is to defeat (or even more of them and at higher difficulty settings). So perhaps it can be just that the game isn't the easiest to learn.

Anyway, there are some articles with useful hints for beginners. I could recommend reading The road to expert (see topic below). Other than that, watching experienced players play in observer mode can give you a great idea of what (not) to do. You can even find interesting game replay files here on the forums, so you can watch them whenever you decide. Enjoy the choice.

I think I won't go into any specific gameplay details here because everything has probably been written elsewhere already. ;)

• Like 1

Hi there! Have you been playing other RTS games before? Or any similar games?

0 A.D. has an AI that can be a bit tricky. But if you are interested in how the AI works, try to set up a match with both AIs, pitting them against each other. Watch what they do with starting units. Note what they build and train and when, when do they upgrade things, when do they attack.