A new mod that combines RTS + other genre(s)

Bosque

Hello everyone,

First of all I'm from Spain so english isn't my native language and I'm also new in game development so I ask for patience, and I thank to the community for developing such a great game "for the people" instead of business.

I have a sugestion through, I see the game lags too badly and I know of an internal Blender engine called UPBGE, so I propose if the merging of the 0 A.D engine with another that is open source would be an option that could enlarge the posibilities of development.

As for the project that I have in mind:

- I ask permision to use the game assets (including another mods) for this.

- I will focus first of game mechanics and the rest (mainly art) later.

- More zoom levels so it would have better building/unit scale.

- It would be more casual (at least the battles), but have more other strategical mechanics.

- An initial palisade that covers the limit for all civs, spartans would have soldiers. Also it makes sense to make camp when attacking so all civs could build.

- Palisades and walls have height and blocks vision and projectiles.

- Buildings would have a guard, so capturing the building would be killing the guard (and the building becomes gaia) and the hero have to enter to enemy Civic Center (after gaia).

- It would be more "RPG mode", this means that it would be regicide mode and that the hero can see/explore the same radius of a city but that would be all the player could see. It emulates that the player is helpless if isolated.

- Hero can build Civic Center and camps (for free but takes long time, using resources to fast) and look for (recruit) new villagers (no citizen soldiers).

- Orders would be via buildings, hero need to be inside Civic Center to buid and player need storages to "order" to collect resouces.

- Gaia regenerates over time.