Very Short and Simple Hero Suggestion.

AeonAnimus

Hey guys, I'm kind of a noob here but been playing LOTR's BTME II for a while and feel like this game is only just shy of being as intuitive and fun as that game. 1 of the obvious points I've noticed after playing for a couple weeks is that I feel like the Heroes are a little bit 1 dimensional. So I made 3 really simple proposals (from the POV of a programmer) that might make these heroes feel more valuable in the game.

1. No Revive hacks, this isn't World of Warcraft. Get rid of the ability to buy the Hero again after they have been killed. This makes killing enemy heroes worth while, and will make players more careful with how they use their heroes. If you manage to lose all 3 heroes, you have no more heroes left to use, this will force more strategic game play and decision making.

2. Give the Heroes 3 Levels of advancement just like regular units. As a default I would consider all of the Heroes current stats as Maximum level 3 stats. Thus Level 1 & 2 would make the Hero slightly weaker with lesser Damage, HP, Armor, etc... (Unlocking passives could also be unlocked by advancing levels, but this might make things too complex for the programmers). By simply introducing levels for heroes using the same structural system that is used for regular units, we could make these heroes a little bit more vulnerable in early game, and thus make players be more strategic in how they deploy these Heroes before reaching max level.