3d Artist Position - Tucker Stern

Position: 3d Artist

Do you understand that Wildfire Games is a non-commercial project, work for 0 A.D. is volunteer, and work is done for free?

Yes

Do you agree to distribute all your work for Wildfire Games under Creative Commons Attribution Share-Alike license?

Yes

Name:

Tucker Stern

Email:

vtrdesigns@hotmail.com

MSN Messenger:

twsoccer03@hotmail.com

New Paltz, NY, USA.

Availability:

10-20

Student and Athlete

Skills and Experience:

I have been using Blender as a hobby for 7 years off and on and attending classes envolving graphic design for 4 years.

Motivation:

Experience, and having others rely on me to get something done (being a team player).

Personality:

Personable (Friendly, passionate, communicative).

Short Essay:

0 a.d. Started my love for rts, but I still have not found the right one for me and believe that 0 a.d. has come the closest and certainly has the possibility of being a top game for gameplay and community. I always value games that focus on a community higher then those looking for profit. I have grown up in an atmosphere of being non for profit and I find it rewarding to just be a part of that. I know I wont be as skilled as most of the artist that are volunteering but I would like to use this to improve my abilities and eventually be a very helpful member.

Interests and Hobbies:

Of course Im a gamer but wouldn't say a hardcore gamer. Im a huge soccer player, I will be playing in college while studying computer graphics with a focus on 3d modeling.

Staff:

Unfortunately I have not had the pleasure of meeting anyone on the team yet.

Community:

I enjoy going onto forums like blenderartists to check out all the amazing work people have done

Favorite Game:

Right now I would have to say Mount and Blade: warband, I love the mix of genres.

Work Examples: