Helping in game programming

Hello everyone. Let me introduce myself. My name is Germán Diago, I'm a student from Spain, and I'm finishing my 5-year Computer Science degree this year, in UJI University (Castellón, near Valencia) I'm 26.

I've seen the game and it looks... great! to say the least. I couldn't believe this game was free software! Congratulations for your work.

I'm a skilled programmer in C++, with no problem in writing code in that language. I know the standard library quite well and boost as well. I'm no OpenGL expert, so I think I can't help more than the people who are working on that there, who look quite expert. But I can offer myself to program AI and Gameplay pieces of the game if you want. Things like path finding maybe, or gameplay state. But for now I don't know how much spare time I have. The thing is that I want to try to help inside my possibilites, since I must finish my degree. Maybe in summer I will be able to help more than I can until June.

I won't have any problem in learning Javascript if necessary. It's an easy language for what I saw. So if you want something from me tell me and I can tell you which tasks I can do.

An explanation of the source code would be very welcome, besides the candidate tasks you would like me to code. I'm usually an ubuntu linux user, but if I must use windows 7, vista or xp, there's no problem.

Thanks.