Civic Center Aura?

This idea came to me while spectating a game.  We all know placing your farms next to your CC is the best way to go currently because the workers can drop off the food without having to walk far and they are also protected by the CC; arrows shoot enemies in range and workers can go inside it.  Though I am no history expert I assume that an ancient civic center wouldn't be surrounded by farms, but rather would be part of an urban center.  To represent the efficiencies of urbanization, how about giving the CC an Aura where nearby buildings work more efficiently?  Some ideas:

1. Tech researches complete faster
  2. Units get produced faster
  3. Discount for technology costs
  4. Trade profit bonus for traders going to the markets near the CC
  5. Resource exchange rate bonus in the market
  6. Discount for unit-cost

I don't know either way if historically this bonus makes as much sense for military buildings as civilian buildings.

• Like 3

3 minutes ago, sphyrth said:

The other bonuses are interesting. The only visual problem with that is that's going to have overwhelmingly large text in its description.

And a lot if little icons hovering over everything. Lol But yeah, some thought needs to be put into the farm problem.

Edited by wowgetoffyourcellphone

My mod has similar implementation on auras. Although I spread different auras into different buildings, with many of your mentioned effects are assigned to houses, and also some negative effects to build house beside dropsite and military buildings. The result of this is quite closer to your vision, with ideal city have Civic Center surrounded by houses and civilian buildings, with economy buildings like farms and military buildings spread on territory borders.