Application for Technical Writer / Any writing work

Position:  Documentation writer / Scenario Designer

Do you understand that Wildfire Games is a non-commercial project, work for 0 A.D. is volunteer, and work is done for free? Yes

Do you agree to distribute all your work for Wildfire Games under Creative Commons Attribution Share-Alike license? Yes

Name: Quintin Potgieter

Email: q.potgieter0916 at gmail dot com

Availability: I am a homeschooling student and will be able to dedicate 10+ hours a week to the project

Skills and Experience:  Awarded best writer in my previous school, I am highly skilled in story writing, poetry and technical writing.

Motivation:

1.) To gain as much experience as I possibly can

2.) I have only recently started playing 0 A.D. and I'm honestly astounded by the quality of the project. I have been playing RTS games such as AoE since I was 10, and I would be honored to be a part of this groundbreaking game. I want to help in any way I can, wherever my skills are needed. If anything else I am more than willing to learn any skills needed to aid where needed. 

3.) Writing is somewhat of a passion of mine, but have always felt that my stories and concepts have never gained any traction for the singular reason that I had no platform to express my ideas. I feel that if I was to stand behind this community and have something to write for, that I could achieve my highest potential. Needless to say, I would be more than happy to give my all to this project if you'd have me!

Personality: My peers often tease that I am far to mature for my age, yet I also regard myself as an adventurous soul, extremely sociable and always optimistic!