3D artist application - Pfeiffer Jordan

Position: 3D modelist and texturing.

Do you understand that Wildfire Games is a non-commercial project, work for 0 A.D. is volunteer, and work is done for free?

Yes

Do you agree to distribute all your work for Wildfire Games under Creative Commons Attribution Share-Alike license?

Yes

Are you sure you are not wanting to work on something programming related? (Then you don't need to send in an application form.)

Yes

NamePfeiffer Jordan

Email: fr.jordan.pfeiffer@gmail.com

Troyes, France, UTC +2

Availability: Alot, maybe between 10h to 30h per weeks it depend (i am unemployed atm)

Occupation: searching for a job, while this time i explore another world: 3D world and texturing. I improve my skills and abilitys in english and programming.

Skills and Experience: I've no professionnal experience in the 3D domain. I've discover this domain 2 years ago and since i try to improve my skill

Motivation:The History, games and movies are my main motivations. When i see something that i like, i modeling it for fun. I try to progress again and again for reach a professionnal (or almost) level. Total war woke my sense and recently i've find how to extract their models for learn about them : how they are make ? How many poly/vertex ? Why they are using a mask here ? What is this ? etc.. Those questions helps me for progress in my workflow and today i want to start my first professionnal adventure with the 0AD communauty ! 

Personality: I describe me with KeyWords : Patient, Volonteer,  self-educated, thorough, contractor(entrepreneur), touch all. I like to play in chess game, poker, strategy/Historical video-games. I like read wikipedia for learn some new thinks about historical battles, characters, equipment, strategy etc.. 

Short Essay: How and when did you find out about Wildfire Games?

I can't remember, maybe something like 3/4 years ago.