[Skirmish] Golden Island (2)

scythetwirler

A resource heavy island in the middle of the Mediterranean, accessible either by boat or a narrow strip of land equidistant from both players. Plentiful fish and game.

Of course, I'm no artist, and this probably looks like something that belongs in the sewer, so if anyone wants to spruce this up (or give me suggestions on how to do so), be my guest. :)

golden_Island.png

GoldenIsland.zip

• Like 5

Nice. So the team will be committe these maps? Not all player have access to the forum.

All players have access to the forums if they want ;) But yeah, if they are well received I don't see why not. I doubt he (and now Niektb) worked on it and then would not want it to be added to the game :)

All players have access to the forums if they want ;) But yeah, if they are well received I don't see why not. I doubt he (and now Niektb) worked on it and then would not want it to be added to the game :)

many of some user,don't speak english, how I know this, because I tried to invite some here and may be have fear about try post a topic with google translator or in their own language. But I will continue to try.

Bah, I play the Iberians, so the map isn't exactly the kindest map for me, but I've been trying workaround strategies to get the upper hand in situations like this, so it's a good thing. Good work on the map, both of you, it's really fun (except when they bring an army of quinqueremes)!

many of some user,don't speak english, how I know this, because I tried to invite some here and may be have fear about try post a topic with google translator or in their own language. But I will continue to try.

Encourage them, then. Of course it would be troublesome if people started speaking in their own languages every time in the forum or created a session only for a language X (who'd supervise that?), but if they have a contribution to make, I am quite sure the team will not complain if they can't speak English.