Music Contributor - Augustin L.

Position: Music composer.

Do you understand that Wildfire Games is a non-commercial project, work for 0 A.D. is volunteer, and work is done for free?
Yes

Do you agree to distribute all your work for Wildfire Games under Creative Commons Attribution Share-Alike license?
Yes

Name:
Augustin Ledanseur.
Email:
aledanseur@gmail.com
Availability:
7-10 hours per week. I think it won't change so soon.
I'm studying Musicology in the University of Rennes.

Skills and Experience:
I started to play the piano and the guitar very young. I have been learning in two conservatoires. I know all the fundamentals of classical music composition and I have worked on a lot of different other styles (jazz formation, rock, blues, funk and contemporary music). I have a very good ear and a huge imagination.

I have always been attracted by the composition. When I am listening to something, I automatically have pictures, stories, atmospheres coming to my mind. So I started to compose music very young, because I always loved it. Recently I started to compose for video-games, but I don't yet had the occasion to participate to anything very serious.

Motivation:
Music is my passion. And I want it to become my work. If I want to make music for video games, it's because I think that's a field I can be really good in. I am not really interested by money, I would just like to be part of a project. To be a member of a team, and create something with this team. Give to this team, and to this project everything I can give to it to create something that people will enjoy. Money is a cool thing, but knowing that people loved something you did is far better.

Personality:
I am usually happy, I am very respectful, I am always thinking about a lot of things, I am open minded, creative and adaptable.

Short Essay: